By-law 2023-06 Appoint Boards & Committees

## THE CORPORATION OF THE

## TOWNSHIP OF EDWARDSBURGH CARDINAL

## BY-LAW NO. 2023-06

## "TO APPOINT MEMBERS AND REPRESENTATIVES TO CERTAIN BOARDS AND COMMITTEES."

**WHEREAS** Section 11 of the Municipal Act 2001, S.O. 2001, c.25, as amended, in part provides that a lower-tier municipality may pass by-laws respecting the governance and structure and its local boards;

**AND WHEREAS** it is deemed desirable to appoint representatives to various boards and committees;

**NOW THEREFORE** the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Edwardsburgh Cardinal enacts as follows:

## 1. That the following are appointed to the Committee of

- Adjustment: Donald Gibson Tim Nason Stephanie Summers Wendy Van Keulen (Secretary/Treasurer)
- 2. That the following are appointed as

Fenceviewers: Doug Cleary Gary Cooper John Hunter

 That the following are appointed to the Edwardsburgh Cardinal Cemetery Board:

Barry Brown Steve Deschamps James Deyo Robert Hamilton Henk Heykoop Greg Modler Brian Purcell Jim Purcell Dave Robertson Sean Nicholson (Treasurer)

4. That the following is appointed as the Livestock

Valuer: Conor Cleary John Hunter

That the following are appointed to the Committee of the Whole

 Administration and Operations for a term of two years:

Tory Deschamps (Chair) Stephen Dillabough Joe Martelle

# By-law 2023-06 Appoint Boards & Committees

Waddy Smail Chris Ward John Hunter (Advisory Member) Karen Roussy (Advisory Member)

6. That the following are appointed to the Committee of the Whole -Community Development for a term of two years:

Chris Ward (Chair) Tory Deschamps Stephen Dillabough Joe Martelle Waddy Smail Chris Ward Dave Dobbie (Advisory Member) Kimberly Martin (Advisory Member)

7. That the following is appointed to the Prescott Wastewater Treatment Facility Management Board:

Tory Deschamps

 That the following is appointed to the Rideau-St. Lawrence Utilities Inc. Board of Directors:

Randy Stitt

9. That the following are appointed to the Spencerville Arena Wall of Honour Selection Committee:

Stephanie Summers

10. That the following are appointed to the Business Showcase and Expo Committee:

Marquis Cote

- 11. That all appointments except where indicated are for the term January 1, 2023 to November 14, 2026.
- 12. That structure, representation, practices, appointment policy, honourariums and terms of reference for Boards and Committees is guided by the policy adopted by by-law 2022-71.
- 13. That the duties and responsibilities of each committee are as outlined in statute or by-law and the committee may make recommendations to Council for revisions to the terms of reference;
- 14. That the Mayor is hereby appointed as an ex-officio member of each committee;
- 15. That all previous by-laws and resolutions to appoint members to boards and committees including By-law 2020-78, as amended, are hereby repealed.
- 16. That this by-law will come into effect upon passing and may be referred to as the Committee Appointments By-law.

Read a first and second time this 30 day of January, 2023.

Read a third and final time, passed, signed and sealed this 30 day of January, 2023.

By-law 2023-06 Appoint Boards & Committees K. William Clerk Mayor Page 5 of 4