The Committee of the Whole-Administration & Finance is responsible for matters related to our administration, finances, including capital planning and the annual budget, legal matters, human resources, senior government, and upper-tier matters. While drafting bylaws is the role of staff, the Committee maintains a priority list of bylaws to be reviewed and developed. They also initially review drafted legislation before public consultation.

Committee meetings

The Committee generally meets on the second Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the municipal office in Spencerville. View the Council Calendar for the dates, times, locations, agendas, minutes and video recordings of all meetings.

Committee members

If you’d like to make a presentation or speak about any matter, please contact the Clerk, Rebecca Williams. You can email Rebecca or call 613-658-3055 x105 or 1-866-848-9099 x105 (toll free) to schedule a time.


  • Mayor Patrick Sayeau (Chair)
  • Deputy Mayor Tory Deschamps
  • Councillor Hugh Cameron
  • Councillor Stephen Dillabough
  • Councillor John Hunter
  • Pete Rainville (Advisory Member)
  • Dave Robertson (Advisory Member)