The Committee of the Whole - Public Works, Environmental Services and Facilities oversees the Operations Department and the Parks, Recreation and Facilities Department.

They oversee our:

  • transportation network including our roads and sidewalks
  • solid waste management including landfills and collection
  • water, sewer and wastewater treatment system
  • stabilization ponds
  • municipal drainage

They also address issues relating to public-access facilities such as cemeteries, parks, arenas, swimming pools and community halls including the maintenance of all Township facilities and buildings.

Committee meetings

The Committee generally meets on the third Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the municipal office in Spencerville. View the Council Calendar for the dates, times, locations, agendas, minutes and video recordings of all meetings.

Committee members

If you’d like to make a presentation or speak about any matter, please contact the Clerk, Rebecca Williams. You can email Rebecca or call 613-658-3055 x105 or 1-866-848-9099 x105 (toll free) to schedule a time.


  • Councillor Hugh Cameron (Chair)
  • Mayor Patrick Sayeau
  • Deputy Mayor Tory Deschamps
  • Councillor Stephen Dillabough
  • Councillor John Hunter
  • John Bush (Advisory Member)
  • Mark Packwood (Advisory Member)