Community Development Committee

The Committee meets on the first Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers in Spencerville. The Community Development Committee ensures broad community sustainability by reviewing beautification, land use planning, economic development and recreation activities in the Township. It assists in developing a healthier and more dynamic and diverse business environment by encouraging and supporting existing business while working to attract new business opportunities. The Community Development Committee acts in a Planning Advisory role and makes recommendations relative to development in the municipality. The mandate of the Committee is generally to address items related to “Live, Work, and Play”.

For more information about this committee, please contact the Community Development Coordinator, Wendy Van Keulen at or 613-658-3055 x 101


  • Tory Deschamps (Chair)
  • Stephen Dillabough
  • Connor Cleary

  • Shannon Brown
  • Greg Modler
  • Cody Oatway

  • Chris Ward
  • Patrick Sayeau (ex officio)

Agenda and Materials for Next Meeting:

Meeting Video Recordings

Minutes from Past Meetings: