THE CORPORATION OF THE

TOWNSHIP OF EDWARDSBURGH/CARDINAL

BY-LAW NO. 2018-78

"BY-LAW TO APPOINT MEMBERS OF THE EDWARDSBURGH CARDINAL PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD"

WHEREAS the Public Libraries Act, RSO 1990, Chapter L44, Section 9(1) authorizes the Council of a municipality to appoint a public library board of at least five members;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Edwardsburgh/
Cardinal enacts as follows:

1. That the following are appointed to the Edwardsburgh Cardinal Public Library Board:

Hugh Cameron
Judy Cameron
Tim East
Joan MacKinnon
David Robertson
Pat Tierney
Tammy Wilson

- 2. That all appointments are at the pleasure of Council and for the term January 1, 2019 to November 30, 2022.
- 3. That the duties and responsibilities of this board are as outlined in statute and in by-law 2018-76.
- 4. That the Mayor is hereby appointed as an ex-officio member of this board.
- 5. That all other by-laws and resolutions appointing members of the Edwardsburgh Cardinal Public Library including by-law 2014-76 as amended are hereby repealed.
- 6. That this by-law takes force and effect upon passing and may be referred to as the Library Board Appointments By-law.

Read a first and second time in open Council this 10th day of December, 2018.

Read a third and final time, passed, signed and sealed in open Council this 10th day of December, 2018.

Mayor

Deputy Clerk