THE CORPORATION OF THE

TOWNSHIP OF EDWARDSBURGH/CARDINAL

BY-LAW NO. 2018-77

"TO APPOINT MEMBERS AND REPRESENTATIVES TO CERTAIN BOARDS AND COMMITTEES."

WHEREAS Section 11 of the Municipal Act 2001, S.O. 2001, c.25, as amended, in part provides that a lower-tier municipality may pass by-laws respecting the governance and structure and its local boards;

AND WHEREAS it is deemed desirable to appoint representatives to various boards and committees;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Township of Edwardsburgh/Cardinal enacts as follows:

1. That the following are appointed to the Committee of Adjustment:

Dwane Crawford Tim Nason Stephanie Summers

2. That the following are appointed as Fenceviewers:

Doug Cleary Ed Ladouceur John Wynands

3. That the following are appointed to the Edwardsburgh Cardinal Cemetery Board:

Barry Brown
Steve Deschamps
Robert Hamilton
Hank Heykoop Jr.
David Irving
Greg Modler
Kelly Modler
Brian Purcell
Jim Purcell
Dave Robertson

4. That the following is appointed as the Livestock Valuer:

Ed Ladouceur

Melanie Stubbs

5. That the following are appointed to the Administration and Finance Committee of the Whole for a term of two years:

Patrick Sayeau (Chair)
Tory Deschamps
Hugh Cameron
Stephen Dillabough
John Hunter
Jack Bradley (Advisory Member)
Dave Robertson (Advisory Member)

By-law 2018-77 Appoint Boards & Committees

6. That the following are appointed to the Community Development Committee:

Tory Deschamps (Chair)
Stephen Dillabough
Shannon Brown
Conor Cleary
Greg Modler
Cody Oatway
Chris Ward

Patrick Sayeau (ex officio)

7. That the following are appointed to the Public Works, Environmental Services & Facilities Committee of the Whole for a term of two years:

Hugh Cameron (Chair)
Pat Sayeau
Tory Deschamps
Stephen Dillabough
John Hunter
Robin Crawford (Advisory Member)
Mark Packwood (Advisory Member)

8. That the following is appointed to the Prescott Wastewater Treatment Facility Management Board:

Patrick Sayeau

9. That the following is appointed to the Rideau-St. Lawrence Utilities Inc. Board of Directors:

Donald Gibson

10. That the following is appointed to the South Nation Conservation Board of Directors:

Peggy Taylor (January 1, 2019- December 31, 2020)

11. That the following are appointed to the Spencerville Arena Wall of Honour Selection Committee:

Stephanie Summers

12. That the following is appointed as the Township's Town Crier:

Lawrence Levere

13. That the following are appointed to the Business Showcase and Expo Committee:

Stephen Dillabough John Hunter

- 14. That all appointments except where indicated are for the term January 1, 2019 to November 14, 2022.
- 15. That structure, representation, practices, appointment policy, honourariums and terms of reference for Boards and Committees is guided by the policy adopted by by-law 2018-76.

By-law 2018-77 Appoint Boards & Committees

- 16. That the duties and responsibilities of each committee are as outlined in statute or by-law and the committee may make recommendations to Council for revisions to the terms of reference;
- 17. That the Mayor is hereby appointed as an ex-officio member of each committee;
- 18. That all previous by-laws and resolutions to appoint members to boards and committees including By-law 2015-01 as amended are hereby repealed.
- 19. That this by-law will come into effect upon passing and may be referred to as the Committee Appointments By-law.

Read a first and second time this 10th day of December, 2018.

Read a third and final time, passed, signed and sealed this 10th day of December, 2018.

Mayor

Page 3 of 3