The next regular Municipal Election will be held on Monday, Oct. 24, 2022. Subscribe to this page and watch our news and notices for upcoming updates on candidate nomination and voting information.

2022 Municipal Elections

The 2022 Municipal Election will determine who will serve as the five (5) Council members for the Township of Edwardsburgh Cardinal. Council is comprised of a Mayor, Deputy Mayor and three (3) Councillors, each of which represent a ward. 

Municipal Councils serve a 4-year term as per the Municipal Elections Act. The current term of Council is from December 1, 2018 to November 14, 2022, with the next election scheduled to take place on October 24, 2022. 

Decisions made by Council have a direct impact on the residents of Edwardsburgh Cardinal. Council oversees the Township's operations and services to ensure tax dollars are spent effectively and efficiently. Their main role is to lead the Township into the future through strategic planning and development. 

2022 Information for Candidates

2022 Information for Voters

2022 Information for Third Party Advertisers

2018 Election Results and Information

Preliminary List of Council Candidates

As nominations are received, information will be updated.

Nomination period is between May 2, 2022 and August 19, 2022 (2p.m.).

 Office of Mayor
  • Pat Sayeau
  • Tory Deschamps
 Office of Deputy Mayor
  • Stephen Dillabough 
Office of Ward 1 Councillor 
  •  Hugh Cameron
Office of Ward 2 Councillor 
 Office of Ward 3 Councillor
  •  Chris Ward
  •  John Courtney

Preliminary List of School Board Trustee Candidates

 English Language Public School Board Trustee
  •  John Palmer
  • Heidi Piper-Ward
  • Lisa Swan
English Language Catholic School Board Trustee 
  •  Brent Laton
French Language Public School Board Trustee 
  • Rachel Laforest 
 French Language Catholic School Board Trustee
  •  Diane Burns


The Municipal Elections are administered by the Municipal Clerk, who acts as the Returning Officer under the authority of the Municipal Elections Act.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Rebecca Williams, Clerk
Phone: 613-658-3055 x105
Toll free: 1-866-848-9099
Email this contact

Candise Newcombe, Deputy Clerk
Phone: 613-658-3055 x108
Toll free: 1-866-848-9099
Email this contact