The Public Works department's staff consists of one director, one roads superintendent and seven full and part-time operators.

The department operates primarily from two locations: Pittston Depot at 4145 County Rd. 22, Pittston and Cardinal Depot at 4035 Dishaw St., Cardinal — responsible for maintenance of all Township roads, both rural and urban, including the Villages of Spencerville, Cardinal, Johnstown, New Wexford and Ventnor. 

Our fleet of vehicles includes:

  • Two single axle dump trucks
  • Four tandem plow trucks
  • Two graders
  • Two rubber-tire loaders
  • One rubber-tire excavator
  • One backhoe
  • One sidewalk tractor
  • One farm tractor with grass-mowing attachments