The Committee of the Whole-Administration & Operations is responsible for matters related to our administration, finances, including capital planning and the annual budget, legal matters, human resources, senior government, and upper-tier matters. While drafting bylaws is the role of staff, the Committee maintains a priority list of bylaws to be reviewed and developed. They also initially review drafted legislation before public consultation.

The Committee is also responsible for matters related to the Public Works Department, Environmental Services Department, Fir Department, and the Parks, Recreation and Facilities Department. Specific areas include the transportation network including our roads and sidewalks, solid waste management including our transfer station and waste collection, the water, sewer and waste water treatment systems, stabilization ponds, municipal drainage, public facilities and the maintenance of the parks, arenas, swimming pools and community halls. 

Committee meetings

The Committee generally meets on the second Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the municipal office in Spencerville. View the Council Calendar for the dates, times, locations, agendas, minutes and video recordings of all meetings.

Committee members

If you’d like to make a presentation or speak about any matter, please contact the Clerk, Rebecca Williams. You can email Rebecca or call 613-658-3055 x105 or 1-866-848-9099 x105 (toll free) to schedule a time.


  • Mayor Tory Deschamps (Chair)
  • Deputy Mayor Stephen Dillabough
  • Councillor Joe Martelle
  • Councillor Waddy Smail
  • Councillor Chris Ward
  • John Hunter (Advisory Member)
  • Karen Roussy (Advisory Member)