The Port of Johnston Management Committee oversees the operation of the Port of Johnstown in Edwardsburgh Cardinal, which provides organizations in our community with dry-bulk infrastructure, supports foreign and domestic trade, and contributes to our regional economic development. 

Committee meetings

The Committee generally meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at Town Hall in Spencerville. You can view the Council Meeting Calendar for the dates, times, locations, agendas and minutes of their meetings.

Committee members


  • Mayor Patrick Sayeau (Chair)
  • Deputy Mayor Tory Deschamps
  • Councillor Hugh Cameron
  • Councillor Stephen Dillabough
  • Councillor John Hunter
  • Joe Hendriks (Advisory Member)
  • Frank McAuley (Advisory Member)